The 2019 South African Music Awards event happened on Saturday the 1st of June.
The nominees for this year were exceptional. After all the voting this is how the results turned out.

It was a good night for newcomer Sho Madjozi as she won two SAMA25 awards; Newcomer of the Year and Female Artist of the Year.
Not to be outdone, Sjava scooped the prestigious Album of the Year and Best Afro Pop Album while Black Motion won Best Dance Album for  ‘Moya wa Taola’ and Duo/Group of the Year.

A few of the results:

Album of the year
Sjava - Umqele

Best Afro pop album
Sjava- Umqele

Best Dance  album
Black motion -  Moya wa taola

Best Hip hop  album
Nasty C -  Strings and bling
strings and bling

Best Live audio visual recording
Cassper Nyovest – Fill up Orlando stadium

Best Pop album
Tresor – Nostalgia

Best Jazz album
Bokani dyer trio – Neo native          

Best Rnb album
Zonke – L.o.v.e

Best selling artist
Joyous celebration – All for you

Best Traditional album
Candy – Hupenyu unenge viri
hupenyu unenge viri

Female artist of the year
Sho Madjozi 

Male artist of the year
Black coffee

Music video of the year
Jeremy loops – Gold

Rest of Africa Artist
Diamond platnumz 

Life Time Achievement Award

Mango groove
Mango groove


By murweb